L-A-B

August 17, 2010 § Leave a comment

In February I moved to a town called Chartres, which is located 1 hour by train to Paris.

During my time here I have been volunteering at an art association called the L-A-B (Laboratoire Artistique Bilingue). The association runs workshops for all ages and for people who speak French/English or both, doing activities such as glass fusing, felting etc. L-A-B has been created by a couple called Misun and Frederick Daty. They welcomed me with open arms and have taught me a lot. The workshop they have done has given me a lot of ideas that will help me in other associations when I move back to England.

Workshops I have done so far are:

Paper Making,

Neo Felting,

Finger knitting,

Glass fusing,

Silver Clay Jewellery,

Organic Soap,

And Misun and I have started to experiment with screen printing. I will write up some workshops and explain how to do them in future posts.

http://l-a-b.org

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading L-A-B at Jessicca Moore's Blog.

meta

