Blind Contour Friday (A little bit late)

August 21, 2010 § 1 Comment

I found out about this weekly challenge of a lady called Margaret Peggy Stermer-Cox. http://peggy.stermer-cox.com/

The basic context is to draw an object/building/anything without looking at the paper. Just following the ‘thing’ with your eyes and try to reproduce it on paper.

I think it is a great exercise, it shows that simplicity can make interesting compositions too.

My first attempt was a week ago and I draw a cup and a muffin. This week because it was nice weather I draw the cathedral.

And the Cup and Muffins.

I particularly like the second muffin.

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Blind Contour Friday (A little bit late)

  • Hi Jessicca, Most impressive! I think it’s fun that you tried doing blind contour drawings on a cathedral. They’re kind of complicate, and yet, I think it would be fun. I liked your cup and muffin. Thank you for trying Blind Contour Friday!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blind Contour Friday (A little bit late) at Jessicca Moore's Blog.

meta

