Blind Contour Friday

August 27, 2010 § 4 Comments

It is that time again; this week has seemed to fly by.

I decided that my subject would be a shoe because lately I have been drawings shoes and I wondered what it would like using this technique.

My first shoe looks more like a leather shoe, not a canvas converse trainer.

§ 4 Responses to Blind Contour Friday

  • Hi Jessicca, I like your wonderful shoes! I’m impressed at how expressive a simple contour drawing can be. Your lines are lyrical and fun; I can almost feel your shoes dancing!

    • Hi Peggy,

      Thanks for your comment, they do look like they are dancing. I think I will try and draw people this way too. Usually when I draw people I add too many lines and try to hard. So I think this technique could be really beneficial for me.

  • E*phi says:

    Wow, I don’t think I could ever produce such a recognizable, nice blind drawing! They really do look like shoes! ;) And they look fun too!

    Btw: Thx a lot for “following” my webcomic thingy! <3

    • Thanks for your nice comments.

      And no problem about following your blog I think it is really fun. I also follow your other blog, I am just not subscribed to it. Its really great, I love you style.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blind Contour Friday at Jessicca Moore's Blog.

meta

