Chartres Cathedral

September 22, 2010 § Leave a comment

A couple more drawings of places around Chartres. The first is a memorial to Jean Moulin, whom played a major part of the French resistance in World War II.

The drawing is alright, not one of my best, I feel like something is missing, maybe I should have added more detail?

The next is of the grand Chartres Cathedral. I wanted to find a view where I could capture how big the cathedral is in comparison compared to the buildings around. The cathedral was built on a hill and in my drawing you can see the cathedral towering over the houses. I do not think you can tell how far away the cathedral was in my drawing; however I think I really like the composition.

The front of the cathedral.

On the same day I went for a walk in the park which has a few animals, including chickens, phesants, goats, rabbits and pigs. I attempted to draw a rabbit but it looked terrible, it looked like an evil skull rabbit. I also drew a Bantan de Pekin Noir which looked a lot better.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chartres Cathedral at Jessicca Moore's Blog.

meta

